Quester - Most advanced bot feature

Post Reply
User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1843
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Quester - Most advanced bot feature

Post by Jarod46 » Mon May 25, 2015 6:43 pm

We currently working on a new bot role, the quester, which will be able to do quests. Basically, it's an advanced version of the quester bot.
A very first version is available in the last bot update. You can try to test it, I will try to do not broke profiles in a future update, but it's not guarantee for the moment.

Edit : Development is almost done, feature is usable, and the test profile can reach the level 30.
 
10i8d.png
 
Here you can try my profile used for the development, with a new character (tested with a great weapon fighter, but should work with other classes) :
viewtopic.php?f=142&t=6354/
 
Use this post to made any request/suggestions/report,
 
thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Jarod46 on Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:29 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

User avatar
ll33xx
Frenetic botter
Frenetic botter
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by ll33xx » Mon May 25, 2015 7:12 pm

ooo , nice, i go testing ...
 
----------------------------------------------------------
 
i try load your profile, but have eror:
 
openTutorialpforile.png
 
 
next error, add action:
 
addAction.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ll33xx on Mon May 25, 2015 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1843
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by Jarod46 » Mon May 25, 2015 8:32 pm

Thanks, just update again.
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

User avatar
ll33xx
Frenetic botter
Frenetic botter
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by ll33xx » Mon May 25, 2015 9:11 pm

[quote="Jarod46"]
Thanks, just update again.
[/quote]
 
now is ok, load
 
request - add monitor like fundary where we can set node to start bot ( at error or tested), now bot stay i can move to other point at profile.
 
request - can you add in bot automatic verification, what bot do it in profile and start at next undone ?
 
error - bot not killed, mob have 0,06% hp , bot go to next point
 
 
sorry for my english :)
Last edited by ll33xx on Mon May 25, 2015 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1843
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by Jarod46 » Mon May 25, 2015 9:25 pm

<blockquote class="ipsBlockquote">
 
 
request - add monitor like fundary where we can set node to start bot ( at error or tested), now bot stay i can move to other point at profile.</blockquote>
Sure, it's planed, and you already can selected the start in the profile editor.
 
<blockquote class="ipsBlockquote">
 
 
request - can you add in bot automatic verification, what bot do it in profile and start at next undone ?</blockquote>
Should be already the case if associate mission property is correctly set like in my profile example. Actions should be skipped if the associate mission/objective is completed.
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

User avatar
ll33xx
Frenetic botter
Frenetic botter
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by ll33xx » Mon May 25, 2015 9:27 pm

[quote="Jarod46"]
Sure, it's planed, and you already can selected the start in the profile editor.
 
[/quote]
 
 
StartPoint.png
 
 
Should be already the case if associate mission property is correctly set like in my profile example. Actions should be skipped if the associate mission/objective is completed.
 
 
i use your profile, and now i rerun bot, but he still stay not run to next point
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by ll33xx on Mon May 25, 2015 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1843
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by Jarod46 » Mon May 25, 2015 9:57 pm

I will improve the "start point" function in the next update to be able to select an action in an actionPack.
 
<blockquote class="ipsBlockquote">
 
 
i use your profile, and now i rerun bot, but he still stay not run to next point</blockquote>
Not sure to understand, it just don't move ? At which action it should be start ? (To try to reproduce the problem)
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

User avatar
ll33xx
Frenetic botter
Frenetic botter
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 7:41 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by ll33xx » Mon May 25, 2015 10:09 pm

[quote="Jarod46"]
I will improve the "start point" function in the next update to be able to select an action in an actionPack.
 
Not sure to understand, it just don't move ? At which action it should be start ? (To try to reproduce the problem)
[/quote]
 
just: bot not kill mob ( he have 0,06% hp) , i stoped bot , kill manual, restart bot, bot stoped, dont move,
 
now i manual finish mission at npc and boot run to next point
 
 
 
-------------------------------------------------------------
 
request - how to link 2 profile, any loadprofile function ? i make quest 1-8, you 9 - 12 , how to joint ?
Last edited by ll33xx on Mon May 25, 2015 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jarod46
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 1843
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by Jarod46 » Tue May 26, 2015 12:55 pm

<blockquote class="ipsBlockquote">
 
 
request - how to link 2 profile, any loadprofile function ? i make quest 1-8, you 9 - 12 , how to joint ?</blockquote>
LoadProfile action Added.
 
And start point is improved.
 
Old profiles are broken, test profile updated.
If someone have created a profile which he want to recover, post it here, I can fix it.
Only account support via private messages
Low English level, sorry

User avatar
finisr3
Advanced Member
Advanced Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:42 am

Re: Quester - New bot feature in development

Post by finisr3 » Tue May 26, 2015 3:17 pm

Awsome Job Jarod46! It got me all the way to Knox, now i just need to figure out how to do this on my own! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AgenakAltegef, AshtonPearp, Brentonbilausela, Danielloole, Daviddup, Emetoppof, JoshuaFek, MiltenUpdambgap, Shanenef, zhurovAddig and 19 guests