[M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post Reply
Bygone4a1n
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:46 am

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Bygone4a1n » Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:17 pm

Nicodemus wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:51 pm
Bygone4a1n wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:50 pm

Does it include setting a rune at start and getting chest at end :) and handing in to zok after 3 runs :), cause then it sounds perfect hehe

In progress. I'm getting all the relics in place and doing some testing, but it's almost there. It's based off both you and Pedro's (you both get credit.) I already have placeholders for the runes, but they're not ready. I'm gonna have to grind a while, to get the stuff I need to set them up.
if its any help i edited pedros profile for expeditions and added the chests at end...there is starting rune part also but nothing that i would recommend using yet, if it helps you in any way use it if not...ill look forward to testing yours :).
Last edited by Bygone4a1n on Mon Oct 07, 2019 7:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Nicodemus
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley Spaceport Cantina, Tattooine, Outer Rim

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Nicodemus » Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:14 pm

Holy Fuck, Arena 2 is pissing me off. Bad fucking code, by Cryptic. The fucking Quest for the Relic completes as soon as you enter the area..... :rolleyes:

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:23 pm

Nicodemus wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:14 pm
Holy Fuck, Arena 2 is pissing me off. Bad fucking code, by Cryptic. The fucking Quest for the Relic completes as soon as you enter the area..... :rolleyes:
I'm simplifying my profile of Undermountain, deleting redundant code.

When you enter Arena, you need to count relics and questInfo, because when you kill boss all quests are completed.
For example, I count relics and all quests succeeded when my toon is in room 1 or 2.
Captura.PNG


But 1 quest still InProgress. This questInfo change to Succeeded when you kill the boss in room 3.
Captura2.PNG


You need check all quest and relics and make twice actions considering both options.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Nicodemus
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley Spaceport Cantina, Tattooine, Outer Rim

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Nicodemus » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:08 pm

Yup. That's what was fucking me up. I did a workaround by putting no conditions on the relics in the boss areas. I was in the final stages of clean up.....


And both my accounts were banned. :rolleyes:

Bygone4a1n
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:46 am

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Bygone4a1n » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:37 pm

PedroMarques wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 1:23 pm
Nicodemus wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:14 pm
Holy Fuck, Arena 2 is pissing me off. Bad fucking code, by Cryptic. The fucking Quest for the Relic completes as soon as you enter the area..... :rolleyes:
I'm simplifying my profile of Undermountain, deleting redundant code.

When you enter Arena, you need to count relics and questInfo, because when you kill boss all quests are completed.
For example, I count relics and all quests succeeded when my toon is in room 1 or 2.
Captura.PNG



But 1 quest still InProgress. This questInfo change to Succeeded when you kill the boss in room 3.
Captura2.PNG



You need check all quest and relics and make twice actions considering both options.
cant wait to try that out Pedro :) let us know when you have it ready for testing.

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:13 am

Nicodemus wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:08 pm
And both my accounts were banned. :rolleyes:
Sorry,men. This is a bad notice.

Do you suspect the reasons?

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:44 am

Bygone4a1n wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:37 pm
cant wait to try that out Pedro :) let us know when you have it ready for testing.
Yeah, I has tested a bit. But only for Expeditions.

Undermountain Expeditions
Current Version: 0.5.2
M16_Undermountain_Expeditions.amp.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Bygone4a1n
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:46 am

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Bygone4a1n » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:04 pm

PedroMarques wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:44 am
Bygone4a1n wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:37 pm
cant wait to try that out Pedro :) let us know when you have it ready for testing.
Yeah, I has tested a bit. But only for Expeditions.

Undermountain Expeditions
Current Version: 0.5.2
M16_Undermountain_Expeditions.amp.zip
do you use runes at start and open chest at end or should i edit it into it?

User avatar
Nicodemus
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley Spaceport Cantina, Tattooine, Outer Rim

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by Nicodemus » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:26 pm

PedroMarques wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:13 am
Nicodemus wrote:
Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:08 pm
And both my accounts were banned. :rolleyes:
Sorry,men. This is a bad notice.

Do you suspect the reasons?
Pretty sure I got reported by some douche in Spellplague. I had to solo the aboleth, 'cos I was running with 2 players and 2 bots. Some guy starts talking shit about my toon's name and then blocked me, after calling me a "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOB", privately. I checked his toon and he had all low gear blues, no artifact and 1 enchant (the rank 2 you get from the Enchant quest.) I guess he didn't like me carrying the party.

Anyway, I'm sure after the report, Cryptic checked my accounts and saw I had an unusual amount of play time (which I did, but more for personal reasons), so they banned me for botting.

PedroMarques
Knight Botter
Knight Botter
Posts: 294
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Re: [M16] - Undermountain (complete with bugtesting)

Post by PedroMarques » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:40 pm

Bygone4a1n wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:04 pm
do you use runes at start and open chest at end or should i edit it into it?
Not in this version. I'm developing another in Epic mode based in this version.

But I advance slowly, I only have one character that can perform Epic.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests